All fire, all flame

Boules_LeeJaehyo (44)sChange in registry, We leave TK pour in contemporary art with the amazing meeting of Korean artist of international renown Lee JaeHyo.

It all started with an email, sent without too much hope during our research on the work of the wood in Korea. What was our surprise to receive a reply from the agent of M. Lee inviting us to spend a day in his Studio !

So here we are in a Seoul commuter train. Little by little the workers descend, leaving us with grandpas and grandmas hikers. Finally the terminus : average landscape mountain Green. We pass the gates, a young man makes us a big smile : It is the assistant of M. Lee.

Boules_LeeJaehyo (202)sWe discover the workshop and showroom of this amazing article where a dozen people bustled. M. Lee welcomed us humbly, asking us our opinion on his works, watching carefully the book of Laurent and the videos of the trip, While preparing exhibitions in Shanghai, Singapore and Korea.

If you don't know what to do with old nails and logs, Here are some ideas in pictures :

6 Comments:

  1. CA me plait!
    PS: who is the music ?

    • This is a song by Tom Waits “Jockey Full of Bourbon” interpretree by Youn Sun Nah, a Korean singer, well-known in France.

  2. Extraordinary design : wooden skeletons , of all forms , giving an impression of volume while it is hollow ,nothing wood blackened with the flame of the torch ,Genius idea ! ! of these Korean artists

  3. all simply beautiful , fluid achievements in space , congratulations to these artists

  4. Once again, a magnificent discovery ! Many thanks !

  5. Thin then ! Just stupidly throw two logs in the stove wood. If we had known…
    Thanks for these great videos, just a catch-up session
    Kisses

Comments are closed

Tout feu, tout flamme

Boules_LeeJaehyo (44)sChangement de registre, nous quittons les savoirs traditionnels pour verser dans l’art contemporain avec la rencontre incroyable de l’artiste coréen de renommée internationale Lee JaeHyo.

Tout est parti d’un mail, envoyé sans trop d’espoir lors de nos recherches sur le travail du bois en Corée. Quelle ne fut pas notre surprise de recevoir une réponse de l’agent de M. Lee nous invitant à passer la journée dans son atelier !

Nous voici donc dans un train de banlieue de Séoul. Peu à peu les travailleurs descendent, nous laissant avec des papys et mamies randonneurs. Enfin le terminus : paysage de moyenne montagne verdoyant. Nous passons les portillons, un jeune homme nous fait un grand sourire : c’est l’assistant de M. Lee.

Boules_LeeJaehyo (202)sNous découvrons l’atelier et le showroom de cet article étonnant où une dizaine de personnes s’activent. M. Lee nous accueille en toute humilité, nous demandant notre avis sur ses œuvres, regardant avec attention le book de Laurent et les vidéos du voyage, tout en préparant des expos à Shanghai, Singapour et en Corée.

Si vous ne savez que faire avec des vieux clous et des bûches, voici quelques idées en images :

6 commentaires

  1. ça me plait!
    ps: de qui est la musique ?

    • C’est une chanson de Tom Waits « Jockey Full of Bourbon » interprétrée par Youn Sun Nah, une chanteuse coréenne, très connue en France.

  2. Conception extraordinaire : des squelettes en bois , de toutes formes , donnant une impression de volume alors que c’est creux ,rien que du bois noirci à la flamme du chalumeau ,idée de génie ! ! de ces artistes coréens

  3. tout simplement magnifique , des réalisations fluide dans l’espace , bravo à ces artistes

  4. Encore une fois, une découverte magnifique ! Grand merci !

  5. Mince alors ! On vient de jeter bêtement deux bûches dans le poêle à bois. Si on avait su…
    Merci pour ces superbes vidéos, on vient de faire une séance de rattrapage
    Bises

Les commentaires sont fermés