In the land of Uncle Sam…Sung

After 9 month of travel, Here we are for the first time in a hyper-developed country, It was necessary to adapt. Finish the ambient mess, Here we follow the rules : all online to wait for train, bus, Metro or even an escalator ; not a single waste by land ; We cross...

Continue reading

It runs in Nirona

After 45 minutes in a very tired bus, in the middle of a semi-desert area (the Buhj in the State of Gujarat near the Pakistan), We arrived in Nirona village, known for its textile crafts. We knew that there was a wood carver / Laqueur in the village. We...

Continue reading

Of trouble in Jaipur

While we went quietly home our host, in the Muslim quarter of Jaipur (in Rajasthan), Laurent has suddenly chosen by a tiny showcase. Well took it, because it was the opportunity of a nice discovery… We returned in a very small workshop where Ram Swaroop Sharma worked...

Continue reading

Au pays de l’oncle Sam…sung

Après 9 mois de voyage, nous voici pour la première fois dans un pays hyper développé, il a fallu s’adapter. Fini le bordel ambiant, ici on suit les règles : tous en ligne pour attendre train, bus, métro ou même un escalator ; pas un seul déchet par terre ; on ne traverse …

Continuer à lire

Ça tourne à Nirona

Après 45 minutes dans un bus très fatigué, au milieu d’une zone semi-désertique (le Buhj dans l’Etat du Gujarat près du Pakistan), nous sommes arrivés dans le village de Nirona, connu pour son artisanat textile. Nous savions qu’il y avait un tourneur sur bois / laqueur dans le village. Nous …

Continuer à lire

Du fil à retordre à Jaipur

Alors que nous rentrions tranquillement chez notre hôte, dans le quartier musulman de Jaïpur (au Rajasthan), Laurent a subitement été retenu par une minuscule vitrine. Bien lui en a pris, car ce fut l’occasion d’une belle découverte… Nous sommes rentrés dans un tout petit atelier où Ram Swaroop Sharma travaillait …

Continuer à lire