Serial sculptors at Wamunyu

Several Maasai body as well as many animals (elephants, giraffes, zebras, Lions,…) were found lying at Wamunyu. They are victims of the sculptors of the Coopérative de Wamunyu serial. We are here in country Kamba, two hours drive from Nairobi, far from the tourist circuits ; a country...

Continue reading

Under the Sun of Mada (video)

The video of our month in Madagascar below summary. After more than a month in North India, We always appreciate (as the cold is gone, and dishes are less spicy in Gujarat !)  

Faruk, an atypical luthier

Carbon fiber, threaded rod, automata, frequency analysis software… We are not in a lab for research on the physics of materials but in an ouds lutherie workshop. We're at Faruk Turunz, great luthier of Istanbul, that we had the chance to meet by...

Continue reading

Happy new year !!!

It is hoped that you had nice holidays. For us it's going, 3 weeks we're in India, We marvel at the palaces of Rajasthan and it adapts gradually to this country, the freshness (the night especially), and try to adapt our taste buds and...

Continue reading

Under the Sun of Mada

Finally, After spending a month in Madagascar, We can say that we like to this country and that it would be well remained longer. We came up with a bit of apprehension : insecurity, movement of crowd and various beliefs (lynching of the two French to Nosy be)… These fears are quickly...

Continue reading

Serial Sculpteurs à Wamunyu

Plusieurs corps de Massaï ainsi que de nombreux animaux (éléphants, girafes, zèbres, lions,…) ont été retrouvés gisant à Wamunyu. Ce sont les victimes des serial sculpteurs de la coopérative de Wamunyu. Nous sommes ici en pays Kamba, à deux heures de route de Nairobi, loin des circuits touristiques ; un pays …

Continuer à lire

Sous le soleil de Mada (vidéo)

Le résumé en vidéo de notre mois à Madagascar ci-dessous. Après plus d’un mois en Inde du Nord, on apprécie toujours (d’autant plus que le froid est parti et que les plats sont moins épicés au Gujarat !)  

Faruk, un luthier atypique

Fibre de carbone, tige filetée, automates, logiciel d’analyse de fréquence… Nous ne sommes pas dans un labo de recherche sur la physique des matériaux mais bien dans un atelier de lutherie de ouds. Nous sommes chez Faruk Türünz, grand luthier d’Istanbul, que nous avons eu la chance de rencontrer par …

Continuer à lire

Bonne année !!!

  On espère que vous avez passé de belles fêtes. Pour nous ça va, 3 semaines que nous sommes en Inde, nous nous émerveillons devant les palais du Rajasthan et on s’adapte petit à petit à ce pays, à la fraicheur (la nuit surtout), et essayons d’adapter nos papilles et …

Continuer à lire

Sous le soleil de Mada

Finalement, après avoir passé un mois à Madagascar, on peut dire qu’on aime bien ce pays et qu’on y serait bien resté plus longtemps. Nous sommes arrivés avec un peu d’appréhension : insécurité, mouvements de foule et croyances diverses (lynchage des deux Français à Nosy Bé)… Ces appréhensions se sont vite …

Continuer à lire