Back to the country

Twelve years later, Laurent found the Kenya where he worked from 2000 to 2002. Warm reunion with Charles Maïna and Mama Kevin (who we will be hosted throughout the stay) as well as the many brothers and sisters, cousins… The country has finally changed little (Fortunately, the chapati...

Continue reading

Cabri, It is finished…

Our arrival in Turkey coincided with the great feast of the sheep (Aïd el Kebir or Bayram in Turkish). Nine days of school holidays, four holidays, crowded bus (each returning family), markets well busy especially sheep and Baklava…. you might think a...

Continue reading

Nothing beats a good baston

The Scrums Wizmo for, go to Ahlat, small town on the edge of Lake Van in the southeast of the Turkey. There, the baston continues from father to son. We are records and were able to meet Abdurahman Gokbulak, 75 years, well known for its Scrums (of...

Continue reading

Retour au pays

Douze ans plus tard, Laurent retrouve le Kenya où il a travaillé de 2000 à 2002. Chaleureuses retrouvailles avec Charles Maïna et Mama Kevin (chez qui nous serons hébergés pendant tout le séjour) ainsi que les nombreux frères et sœurs, cousins… Le pays a finalement peu changé (heureusement, les chapati …

Continuer à lire

Cabri, c’est fini…

Notre arrivée en Turquie coïncidait avec la grande fête du mouton (Aïd el Kebir ou Bayram chez les Turcs). Neuf jours de vacances scolaires, quatre jours fériés, des bus bondés (chacun rentrant dans sa famille), des marchés bien achalandés en particulier en moutons et baklavas…. on pourrait se croire une …

Continuer à lire

Rien ne vaut une bonne baston

Pour des bastons en tout genre, rendez-vous à Ahlat, petite ville au bord du lac de Van au Sud-Est de la Turquie. Là-bas, la baston se perpétue de père en fils. Nous nous y sommes rendus et avons pu rencontrer Abdurahman Gökbulak, 75 ans, très connu pour ses bastons (des …

Continuer à lire