Latvia


A surprising Latvian

While he was doing his research on the work of the wood in Latvia, Laurent discovers that the creator of this surprising and quite known cabinet beetle was Riga ! A simple mail, and once again, Bingo, Jānis Straupe agent lets us know we can meet him. OWL ! …

Continue reading

State of siege to Riga

Once is not custom, This isn't craft that let's talk you but little industry. By doing research on the work of the wood in Latvia, Lawrence fell on this little Chair in curved plywood factory. The models were cool, It only took...

Continue reading

From Vladivostok to Vilnius

While it made a break on the Croatian coast, Here is a small return on our arrival in Europe in Trans-Siberian railway. After months in Asia, the contrast was startling to the descent of the ferry to Vladivostok from the Japan (three days at sea). It was entitled to the fog...

Continue reading

LETTONIE


Un étonnant Letton

Alors qu’il faisait ses recherches sur le travail du bois en Lettonie, Laurent découvre que le créateur de cette surprenante et assez connue armoire scarabée était de Riga ! Un simple mail, et encore une fois, bingo, l’agent de Jānis Straupe nous fait savoir qu’on peut le rencontrer. Chouette ! …

Continuer à lire

État de siège à Riga

Une fois n’est pas coutume, ce n’est pas d’artisanat que nous allons vous parler mais de petite industrie. En faisant des recherches sur le travail du bois en Lettonie, Laurent est tombé sur cette petite fabrique de chaises en contreplaqué cintré. Les modèles étaient chouettes, il n’en a pas fallu …

Continuer à lire

De Vladivostok à Vilnius

Alors qu’on fait une pause sur la côte croate, voici un petit retour sur notre arrivée en Europe en Transsibérien. Après des mois en Asie, le contraste fut saisissant à la descente du ferry à Vladivostok en provenance du Japon (trois jours en mer). On a eu droit au brouillard …

Continuer à lire